August 6, 2010, Sisters

SOLD

Here is the painting done on Friday, August 6.  This was a special commission for a gift between sisters.  The size is 4 inches by 6 inches.  It is oil on canvas panel.

I updated the photo of this painting after the sun came up!  A picture taken outside in natural light shows a more accurate color (the one taken at midnight inside last night and posted was too yellow).

This old pump is a “Red Jacket”, something that many people who grew up in the country with a water well remember with nostalgia.

About aliceflynn

Artist - find me on wordpress and at aliceflynn.com.
This entry was posted in Art, Family, Life, Oil Paintings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August 6, 2010, Sisters

  1. Laurie Johnson says:

    Every day I get a new favorite! I love this one.

  2. Theresa says:

    Alice I love it! My sister will be so suprised, what a great birthday gift you have given me for my sister. love you lots. theresa

Leave a Reply

