An Illustration Looking for a Fairy Tale

Years back, I created this illustration with the elements of a fairy tale in mind… the castle tower rising from mist in the background, a woman in white with a heart-shaped locket, a mirror.

The tower is imaginary, and I used myself for the model.  The dress is one my parents gave me for Christmas the last year they were living, the hand mirror is an antique belonging to my mother, now mine, and my silver plated heart locket is strung on a black velvet ribbon.

My hair is not that blond, no longer that long, and the illustration is still looking for a story.

About aliceflynn

Artist - find me on wordpress and at aliceflynn.com.
This entry was posted in Art, Family, Life, Oil Paintings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

