My Fantasy Garden

I’m planning a completely different garden for this summer, as last year a destructive pattern of tennis ball sized hail coming from the west destroyed most of what I planted.  This year, I have seedlings growing inside and new beds prepared on the east side of my buildings, so they will hopefully be more sheltered from hail.

This watercolor is one I painted of a fantasy garden I would like, a bower of climbing red roses and a white gazebo at the end of a winding path.  The hollyhocks would bring hummingbirds, as they did on a property where I used to live.

About aliceflynn

Artist - find me on wordpress and at aliceflynn.com.
This entry was posted in Art, Birds, Butterflies, Gardening, Illustration, Life, Nature, Watercolors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

