My heart belongs to Mr. Darcy

I love to paint and design illustrations for Jane Austen’s novels, especially Pride and Prejudice.

I have filled my Etsy shop with Austen related images on pinback buttons, digital transfers, and silver plated framed jewelry charms such as this one.

More photos of the front and back are at my Etsy shop (click).

This is a miniature watercolor I painted with my vision of Mr. Darcy, the love interest of Elizabeth Bennett in Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice.

I used black satin ribbon and a vintage heart button to create the necklace. It is 18 1/2 inches long. The fastener is created by looping the black ribbon over the heart shaped button. A tiny made-for-you tag is on the clasp loop.

The charm is two-sided, with my watercolor and pen and ink Darcy portrait on one side and *heart* Darcy watercolor and ink with my signature on the back.

The charm is just under one inch square.

This necklace is one of a kind.

**********
Through my mother’s family, I am a direct descendant of Elizabeth Darcy, born 1584 Of Rock Savage, Clifton, Cheshire, England.

I have been charmed by Jane Austen’s story of the love of Elizabeth Bennett and Mr. Darcy in Pride and Prejudice, and the coincidence of the name in my family and the Mr. Darcy of the novel.

***********

About aliceflynn

Artist - find me on wordpress and at aliceflynn.com.
This entry was posted in Art, Etsy, Graphic Design, Illustration, Jane Austen, Love, Watercolors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

