Nostalgia, anyone? Fiestaware and vintage pottery

Looking at my portfolio, you can see how the 40’s and 50’s influence the subject matter of my work.  I had a small collection of Fiestaware in my mid-century 1951 home, and now my collection of mid-century pottery has expanded by the generosity of my closest life-long friend.  I now have the additional set of dinner plates, cups, yellow teapot, orange pot and two shiny flower shaped trivets.

About aliceflynn

Artist - find me on wordpress and at aliceflynn.com.
This entry was posted in Art, Graphic Design, Illustration, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nostalgia, anyone? Fiestaware and vintage pottery

  1. nikkie says:

    Very pretty. I especially like the tea pot!

  2. fiesta ware says:

    I found your blog quite interesting and the concern in the blog is really impressive. Thanks for sharing.

    fiesta ware

Leave a Reply

